Instruments · strategy
STRC
strategy_strc
Terms
| Issuer | Strategy Inc |
|---|---|
| Ticker | STRC |
| Type | perpetual_preferred |
| Rate policy | variable_administered_feedback |
| Rate policy terms | [object Object] |
| Cumulative | true |
| Seniority rank | 2 |
| Maturity | not stated |
| Liquidation preference | 100 |
| Outstanding | 10489471000 |
| Status | outstanding |
Source for the seniority ranking
SEC EDGAR accession 0001193125-25-167987, EX-3.1, which establishes its position from both sides in its own text: "Liquidation Senior Stock includes the Perpetual Strife Preferred Stock" and "Liquidation Junior Stock includes the Class A Common Stock, the Class B Common Stock, the Perpetual Strike Preferred Stock and the Perpetual Stride Preferred Stock". Junior only to STRF; senior to STRK and STRD.
Market
| Close price | 97.82 |
|---|---|
| Price date | 2026-09-03 |
| Price source | eodhd |
| Confidence | daily_close |
| Declared rate | not stated |
| Effective yield | not stated |
| Attachment point | not stated |
| Coverage ratio | not stated |
| Coverage as of | not stated |
Issuer bitcoin holdings
| Holdings | 762,099 BTC |
|---|---|
| As of | 2026-03-31 |
| Source | SEC EDGAR accession 0001050446-26-000031 (10-Q, period 2026-03-31), XBRL us-gaap:CryptoAssetNumberOfUnits, unit [Bitcoin]. The unit label is explicit here, so no inference about what was counted. |
Valued in the payload at $79,671 as at 2026-09-04. Holdings and price carry different as-of dates and are not restated to a common one.
No dividend-payment record exists in this database and accrued_flag is null on every row, so income is what the terms accrue, not what was confirmed paid. For a cumulative preferred that difference is the credit question.
Returns
| Period | Entry | Days | Entry price | Exit price | Income % | Price % | Total % |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1m | 2026-08-03 | 31 | 92.32 | 97.82 | 0 | 5.9575 | 5.9575 |
| 2m | 2026-07-02 | 63 | 87.87 | 97.82 | 1.0274 | 11.3235 | 12.3509 |
| 3m | 2026-06-03 | 92 | 94.65 | 97.82 | 1.9191 | 3.3492 | 5.2683 |
| 6m | 2026-03-03 | 184 | 100.01 | 97.82 | 4.7146 | -2.1898 | 2.5248 |
| 12m | 2025-09-03 | 365 | 97.67 | 97.82 | 10.228 | 0.1536 | 10.3816 |
| inception | 2025-07-25 | 405 | 88.6 | 97.82 | 12.3945 | 10.4063 | 22.8008 |
Only the income leg behaves like a rate. Annualising a total return over a short holding period multiplies a price move rather than measuring a yield - a 5% one-month move annualises past 70%. Rows under 90 days carry short_period_annualisation_warning (PC-10).
Trailing windows
Lookback windows are not maturities. These instruments are perpetual and have no tenor, so this profile never shares an axis or a legend with a tenor-axis chart, and is never drawn as a fitted curve (PC-8).
| Window (days) | Observations | Start | Mean effective yield | Mean declared | Full window |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 | 5 | 2026-08-28 | not stated | not stated | true |
| 14 | 10 | 2026-08-21 | not stated | not stated | true |
| 30 | 22 | 2026-08-05 | not stated | not stated | true |
| 60 | 44 | 2026-07-06 | 13.5267 | 11.7895 | true |
| 90 | 62 | 2026-06-08 | 13.2946 | 11.6486 | true |
| 180 | 125 | 2026-03-09 | 12.2122 | 11.555 | true |
| 365 | 252 | 2025-09-04 | 11.428 | 11.0507 | true |
Where this comes from
| REST | https://api.bitcoincreditstack.com/v1/market/corporate/instruments |
|---|---|
| As of | 2026-09-03 |