Instruments · strategy
STRK
strategy_strk
Terms
| Issuer | Strategy Inc |
|---|---|
| Ticker | STRK |
| Type | perpetual_preferred |
| Rate policy | fixed |
| Rate policy terms | [object Object] |
| Cumulative | true |
| Seniority rank | 3 |
| Maturity | not stated |
| Liquidation preference | 100 |
| Outstanding | 1402074000 |
| Status | outstanding |
Source for the seniority ranking
Liquidation ranking, established by the later series' certificates rather than its own (STRK was first issued, so its own certificate names no preferred sibling): SEC EDGAR accession 0001193125-25-062523 (STRF) states "Liquidation Junior Stock includes the Class A Common Stock, the Class B Common Stock and the Company's outstanding Perpetual Strike Preferred Stock", placing STRK junior to STRF; accession 0001193125-25-167987 (STRC) lists STRK among its Liquidation Junior Stock; accession 0001193125-25-138477 (STRD) states "Liquidation Senior Stock includes the Perpetual Strike Preferred Stock and the Perpetual Strife Preferred Stock", placing STRK senior to STRD.
Market
| Close price | 77.1 |
|---|---|
| Price date | 2026-09-03 |
| Price source | eodhd |
| Confidence | daily_close |
| Declared rate | 8 |
| Effective yield | 10.376134889753567 |
| Attachment point | not stated |
| Coverage ratio | not stated |
| Coverage as of | not stated |
Issuer bitcoin holdings
| Holdings | 762,099 BTC |
|---|---|
| As of | 2026-03-31 |
| Source | SEC EDGAR accession 0001050446-26-000031 (10-Q, period 2026-03-31), XBRL us-gaap:CryptoAssetNumberOfUnits, unit [Bitcoin]. The unit label is explicit here, so no inference about what was counted. |
Valued in the payload at $79,671 as at 2026-09-04. Holdings and price carry different as-of dates and are not restated to a common one.
No dividend-payment record exists in this database and accrued_flag is null on every row, so income is what the terms accrue, not what was confirmed paid. For a cumulative preferred that difference is the credit question.
Returns
| Period | Entry | Days | Entry price | Exit price | Income % | Price % | Total % |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1m | 2026-08-03 | 31 | 61.8 | 77.1 | 1.0994 | 24.7573 | 25.8567 |
| 2m | 2026-07-02 | 63 | 61.46 | 77.1 | 2.2467 | 25.4474 | 27.6941 |
| 3m | 2026-06-03 | 92 | 68.14 | 77.1 | 2.9593 | 13.1494 | 16.1087 |
| 6m | 2026-03-03 | 184 | 79.74 | 77.1 | 5.0575 | -3.3108 | 1.7468 |
| 12m | 2025-09-03 | 365 | 94.9 | 77.1 | 8.4299 | -18.7566 | -10.3267 |
| inception | 2025-01-31 | 580 | 81 | 77.1 | 15.6942 | -4.8148 | 10.8794 |
Only the income leg behaves like a rate. Annualising a total return over a short holding period multiplies a price move rather than measuring a yield - a 5% one-month move annualises past 70%. Rows under 90 days carry short_period_annualisation_warning (PC-10).
Trailing windows
Lookback windows are not maturities. These instruments are perpetual and have no tenor, so this profile never shares an axis or a legend with a tenor-axis chart, and is never drawn as a fitted curve (PC-8).
| Window (days) | Observations | Start | Mean effective yield | Mean declared | Full window |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 | 5 | 2026-08-28 | 10.8467 | 8 | true |
| 14 | 10 | 2026-08-21 | 10.8869 | 8 | true |
| 30 | 22 | 2026-08-05 | 11.4237 | 8 | true |
| 60 | 44 | 2026-07-06 | 12.2086 | 8 | true |
| 90 | 62 | 2026-06-08 | 12.4322 | 8 | true |
| 180 | 125 | 2026-03-09 | 11.5568 | 8 | true |
| 365 | 252 | 2025-09-04 | 10.4636 | 8 | true |
Where this comes from
| REST | https://api.bitcoincreditstack.com/v1/market/corporate/instruments |
|---|---|
| As of | 2026-09-03 |